top of page

Walks and Talks


So why 'Martin the Time Traveller'?

Well one reason is that I have the ability to take people on trips back in time. Yes, its true. With the aid of a time-machine, I am able to take people on trips back to the past. Admittedly my knowledge of history, backed up by research, and my creative mind help people on the journey. I take people on walks and share with them glimpses of places, people and events that have shaped history. And I also deliver talks (just in case the weather is bad or you prefer your entertainment whilst seated). The good news is that my audiences seem to enjoy themselves and many come back again and again.

Probably the best compliment I have ever had was when one lady said 'If History had been anything like this at school, I would have taken a lot more interest'.

To see details of some of the Walks and Talks that I offer, and of forthcoming events, please take a look at my 'Walks and Talks' page. You may find something that interests you, even if you thought that history was boring ...

 FOLLOW ME ......... 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page